top of page


City of Promise Board of Directors


Lance Blakey

Battalion Chief, Charlottesville Fire Department

Andy Block, J.D.

Former Director, Virginia Department of Juvenile Justice

Jessica Carter, Secretary

Founder and Executive Director, HER Sports

Molly Dunnington, Treasurer

Chief Financial Officer, Quantitative Investment Management, LLC

Takiyah Jones

PCA, Just a Little Help

Shawn Pendleton, ChFC

First Vice President of Investments, Stifel Nicolaus & Company

Leah Puryear, Vice President

Director, Upward Bound, University of Virginia

Bill Shenkir, PhD, CPA, President

William Stamps Farish Professor Emeritus

Former Dean 1977-92, UVA McIntire School of Commerce

Brian Williams

Associate Professor of Public Policy

UVA Frank Batten School of Leadership and Public Policy

bottom of page